Meet the Commission for the Sciences

The Commission for the Sciences (CFS) is an advisory council who share their expertise and engage their spheres of influence in support of science education at Cal Lutheran.

Jim Bodie
James (Jim) H. Bodie ’98, MS ’06
Test and Integration Engineer
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Patrick Byrne
Patrick J. Byrne ’89, M.D.
Professor of Otolaryngology
John Hopkins Division of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Patrick Byrne
Arnold Gutierrez, Ph.D.
Senior Research Scientist
Gilead Sciences Inc. (retired)
Laureen Spinas Hill
Laureen Spinas Hill ’83, M.D.
Chief of Anesthesiology
Robert W. Woodruff Health Sciences Center, Emory University
Placeholder image
Michael A. Lewinski ’79, Ph.D. D(ABMM)
Senior Director, Clinical Research, Microbiology
Roche Molecular Systems
Marcella Klein Williams
Marcella M. Klein Williams, Ed.D. ’12

Co-founder, Solve for Pattern, and Advisor to the STEM Working Group
Clinton Global Initiative-America 2014

Jane Parnes
Jane Parnes, M.D.
Executive Medical Director, Medical Sciences
Amgen, Inc.; parent of Cal Lutheran alumnus
Barry Swerdlow
Barry Swerdlow, M.D.

Los Robles Hospital & Medical Center; parent of Cal Lutheran alumnus

Kenneth Wright
Kenneth W. Wright ’72, M.D.

Wright Center