Meet the Faculty

  • Rick Holigrocki PhD

    Dean and Professor
    University of Windsor 1996
    Higher-education, accreditation, parent-child interaction, personality assessment
    rholigrocki@callutheran.edu

  • Jamie Banker PhD, LMFT, AAMFT Approved Supervisor

    Assistant Professor and Director, Master of Science in Counseling Psychology (MFT)
    Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University 2010
    Systems theory, systemic therapy, medical family therapy, integrated care, prenatal and postnatal depression, pregnancy counseling, training mental health clinicians and medical residents
    jbanker@callutheran.edu

  • Jamie D. Bedics PhD

    Assistant Professor and Director, Master of Science in Clinical Psychology
    Fuller Graduate School of Psychology 2008
    Psychotherapy process and outcome, personality disorders, dialectical behavior therapy, interpersonal theory, statistics and research methods, treatment of suicidal behavior
    jbedics@callutheran.edu

  • Robert L Beilin PhD, MFT, AAMFT Approved Supervisor

    Senior Lecturer
    University of California, Los Angeles 1985
    Family mediation, family law mental health intervention, family and couple therapy, assessment of dangerousness, law and ethics, forensic mental health, studies of isomorphic process
    rbeilin@callutheran.edu

  • Rachel Casas PhD

    Assistant Professor
    University of Iowa 2010
    Cultural contributions to cognition and brain development, diversity, neuropsychological assessment of cultural and linguistic minorities
    casas@callutheran.edu

  • Morris N Eagle PhD

    Distinguished Educator in Residence
    New York University 1958
    Individual psychotherapy, psychoanalysis, couples therapy, attachment theory and research, attachment theory-based interventions
    meagle@callutheran.edu

  • Michael Gerson PhD

    Associate Professor
    California Graduate Institute 1981
    Child and adolescent therapy, psychological assessment, family and marital therapy, psychoanalysis, domestic violence, forensic psychology
    mjgerson@callutheran.edu

  • Jenna Hess MA, MFT, AAMFT Approved Supervisor

    Lecturer
    Pepperdine University 2004
    Family therapy, filial therapy, systems theory, child and adolescent therapy, risk assessment, anxiety and mood disorders, clinical supervision
    jhess@callutheran.edu

  • Alexis O. Miranda PhD

    Professor
    Georgia State University 1994
    Forensic psychology, couple and family therapy, organizational behavior, corporate change
    aomirand@callutheran.edu

  • Mindy R. Puopolo PsyD

    Associate Professor and Director of PsyD Program in Clinical Psychology
    Pepperdine University 1999
    Intimate partner violence, attachment theory, gender and sexuality, sports psychology, peace psychology, infant mental health
    mpuopolo@callutheran.edu

  • Ryan Sharma PsyD

    Assistant Professor and Director of Clinical Training
    University of Denver 2006
    Clinical issues in adolescent and adult populations, mindfulness, clinical training, anxiety disorders, behavior therapy, racial and ethnic disparities, racial and ethnic identity development
    rnsharma@callutheran.edu

  • Bethany Simmons PhD, LMFT-S, LPC, AAMFT Approved Supervisor

    Assistant Professor
    University of Louisiana at Monroe 2010
    Resourcefulness and creativity in therapy, teaching, supervision, engaging involuntary clients, clients in crisis, suicide prevention, substance use, client satisfaction and effectiveness, the therapeutic relationship, marital and family therapy education
    bethanysimmons@callutheran.edu

  • Jennifer Twyford PhD

    Assistant Professor
    University of California, Santa Barbara 2012
    Identification and prevention of disruptive behavioral problems in children and adolescents, school and juvenile justice system response to youth's mental health needs, prevention of school violence, positive psychology
    jtwyford@callutheran.edu

View Adjunct Professors »

Feedback Form