Multicultural Programs

Culture & Justice Clubs

There are 20 Culture & Justice Clubs sponsored by the Multicultural Programs Office in conjunction with Student Programs.

All clubs are open to all CLU students and include the following:

BGLAD

Bisexuals, Gays, Lesbians and Aliies for Diversity

President Jamell Dorton jdorton@callutheran.edu
Vice President Miguel Duran mduran@callutheran.edu
Treasurer Emma "Frankie" Peterson espeters@callutheran.edu
Secretary Michelle Cerami mcerami@callutheran.edu
Advisor Christine Paul

 

Black Student Union

President Islamiyah (Izzy) Arogundade iarogund@callutheran.edu
CO- President Chase Morris camorris@callutheran.edu
Secretary Morgan West mwwest@callutheran.edu
Treasurer Evan Carthen ecarthen@callutheran.edu
Event Planner Eric Carthen  carthen@callutheran.edu
Event Planner Theresa Ohaya  tohaya@callutheran.edu
Advisor Daniel Lawrence
Advisor Derek Rogers

 

Chinese Culture Club

CO-President Ellie Jiang xjiang@callutheran.edu
CO-President Christina Sharkey csharkey@callutheran.edu
Historian  Chang Xu changxu@callutheran.edu
Treasurer Anna Zhao yilizhao@callutheran.edu
Advisor Debby Chang

 

Circle K

President Salvador Brito sbrito@callutheran.edu
Vice President of Administration Johnathan Luu  jluu@callutheran.edu 
Vice President of Service Brita Hoffman  bmhoffma@callutheran.edu 
Treasurer Jamell Dorton jdorton@callutheran.edu
Public Relations/Tech Chair Diana Tecson dtecson@callutheran.edu
Scrapbook Chair Elena Rust erust@callutheran.edu
Secretary Amber Rocha rocha@callutheran.edu
Advisor Karen Schomaker

 

Club Italia

President Chris Wolf cdwolf@callutheran.edu
Advisor Dr. Brittany Asaro

 

 

D.A.N.C.E (Dancers Alliance for Navigating Cultural Exploration)

President Genesis Rodriguez grodrigu@callutheran.edu
Vice President Kelsey Reed kvreed@callutheran.edu
advisor Daniel Lawrence

Feminism Is...

President Youngmi Peak  ypeak@clunet.edu
Advisor Peter Carlson
Advisor Akiko Yasuike

 

Hawai'i Club

President Cody Tavares  ctavares@callutheran.edu
Advisor Michael Elgarico
Advisor Sherri Matsumoto

 

Hillel

President Rebecca Gold rdgold@callutheran.edu
Vice Presient Jeremy Vandenberg jvandenb@callutheran.edu
Treasurer Griffin Link glink@callutheran.edu
Secretary Max Rappoport mrappopo@callutheran.edu
Advisor Peter Carlson
Advisor Belle Michael

 

 

 

 

 

Hip Hop Organization

President Fransheska Berrios fberrios@callutheran.edu)
Vice President Sari Terrazas sterraza@callutheran.edu
Vice President Justina Posadas jposadas@callutheran.edu
Treasurer Marbella Jimenez mjimene@callutheran.edu
Public Relations Frank Rodriguez fnrodrig@callutheran.edu
Advisor Juanita Hall

 

Latin American Student Organization

President Justina Posadas jposadas@callutheran.edu
Vice President Georgina Torres  gtor@callutheran.edu
Treasurer Valeria Perez vjperez@callutheran.edu
Secretary Paulina Nunez  pnunez@callutheran.edu
Public relations Jessica Milian jmillan@callutheran.edu
Advisor Andrea Cruz
Advisor Elena Jaloma

Contact info:lasoclub@hotmail.com

 

MEChA

Co-President Bridgette Kelly Carrillo bcarrill@callutheran.edu
Advisor Jose Marichal

 

Muslim Student Association

President Shireen Ismail sismail@callutheran.edu
President Brooke Delao  bdelao@callutheran.edu
event planner  Fatimah Al Saif   falsaif@callutheran.edu  
secretary Fatma Al Saif alsaif@callutheran.edu
advisor Julia Fogg

 

MYLife

Co - President Jordan Felipe jfelipe@callutheran.edu
Co - President Anissa Nguyen avnguyen@callutheran.edu
Vice-President Keanu Quick  kquick@callutheran.edu
Treasurer Kacy Cashatt  kcashatt@callutheran.edu
Secretary Morgan West  mwwest@callutheran.edu
Advisor Monica Gracyalny

 

Saudi Students Club

President Abdulaziz Alduayj aalduayj@callutheran.edu
Vice President Arwa Murshid  amurshid@callutheran.edu
Treasurer Abdullah Aljbab aaljbab@callutheran.edu
Decoration Designer Ahad Bubshait  abubshai@callutheran.edu 
Public Relations Habib Alalwan halalwan@callutheran.edu
Advisor Linda C. Boberg

 

Secular Students Alliance

President Mike Frieda mfrieda@callutheran.edu
Vice President Mollie Herlocker mherlock@callutheran.edu
Vice President Wes Tierney wtierney@callutheran.edu
Treasurer Kevin Rinaldi krinaldi@callutheran.edu
Secretary Jordan Felipe jfelipe@callutheran.edu
Advisor Dr. Marcey

 

 

United Students of the World

CO-President Maxine Nelson mrnelson@callutheran.edu
CO-President Ellie Jiang xjiang@callutheran.edu
Vice President Maika Urasaki murasaki@callutheran.edu
Secretary Karl Kleppe kkleppe@callutheran.edu
Advisor Linda Boberg

 

 

Feedback Form