Undergraduate Academic Calendar

Find more academic calendars and schedules from the Registrar »



August 2015
Sat, Aug. 29 - Sep. 1 New Student Orientation
September 2015
Tue, Sep. 1 Opening Academic Convocation
Wed, Sep. 2 Fall Classes Begin 7:30am
Mon, Sep. 7 Labor Day--Campus Closed
Wed, Sep. 16 Last Day to Add a Class for Fall 2015
Last Day to Drop a Class without a grade of "W"
October 2015
Thu, Oct. 1 Priority Deadline for Commencement Applications Spring 2016
Fri, Oct. 9 Fall Holiday--No Classes
Fri, Oct. 9 - Oct. 11 Homecoming/Family Weekend
November 2015
Fri, Nov. 6 Last Day to Withdraw from a Course for Fall 2015
Last Day to Request a Pass/No Credit for a course
Last Day to Make-up a grade of "IN" from Spring & Summer 2015
Fri, Nov. 6 - Nov. 13 Advanced Registration for Spring 2016
Thu, Nov. 26 - Nov. 29 Thanksgiving Holiday
Mon, Nov. 30 Classes resume 7:30am
December 2015
Fri, Dec. 11 Last Day of Schedule Classes
Mon, Dec. 14 - Dec. 18 Finals Week
Fri, Dec. 18 End of Fall 2015 Semester
January 2016
Tue, Jan. 5 Grades Due from Fall Semester 8:00 AM
Mon, Jan. 18 Martin Luther King Day--Campus Closed
Tue, Jan. 19 New Student Orientation
Wed, Jan. 20 Spring Classes Begin 7:30am
February 2016
Tue, Feb. 2 Last Day to Add a Class for Spring 2016
Last Day to Drop a Class without a grade of "W"
Mon, Feb. 15 President's Day--No Classes
March 2016
Tue, Mar. 1 Priority Deadline for Commencement Applications Summer and Fall 2016
Sat, Mar. 19 - Mar. 27 Easter/Spring Break
Fri, Mar. 25 Good Friday--Campus Closed
Mon, Mar. 28 Classes Resume 4:00PM
Mon, Mar. 28 - Apr. 29 Advanced Registration for Summer and Fall 2016
April 2016
Thu, Apr. 7 Last Day to Withdraw from a Class
Last Day to Request a Pass/No Credit
Last Day to Remove a grade of "IN" from Fall 2015
Fri, Apr. 29 Honors Day Convocation
May 2016
Fri, May. 6 Last Day of Scheduled Classes
Mon, May. 9 - May. 13 Finals Week
Fri, May. 13 End of Spring 2016 Semester
Sat, May. 14 Undergraduate Commencement Ceremony
Fri, May. 20 Grades Due from Spring Semester--12:00 Noon
Feedback Form