Associated Students of
California Lutheran University

2015 Senior Challenge

Every year, the graduating class leaves behind a gift as a token of appreciation to the University. The first graduating class of 1964 left the Enormous Luther statue, now lovingly known as Gumby. The class of 2012 decided to donate their gift to the CLU Annual Fund and had the most successful class challenge to date.

This year the Class of 2015 will again contribute our gift to the Annual Fund. However, we have struck a compromise to balance the effectiveness of the donation with a desire to leave a physical mark on campus. Once we reach our goal- the Senior Pride Committee will decide where to put a plaque to recognize our class support of the Annual Fund. If you have any ideas, let us know!

The Senior Challenge is your chance to join the Class of 2015 and start the tradition of giving back and leave your mark on campus.

Make YOUR CLASS Gift Online!

What is Senior Challenge?

  • Senior Challenge is our first step into the community of CLU alumni. After four years of shared experiences, it is a chance to think about the unique resources we have had access to and give back to the institution and community that shaped us.
  • It's a challenge among the Class of 2015 seniors to raises money to support financial aid, scholarships, academic and co-curricular programming, study abroad opportunities, classroom and lab equipment, state of the art technology and hiring and maintaining great faculty. It basically ensures every future CLU student gets the same opportunities you did!
  • It is a class milestone. One that will have a lasting impact on the next generation of CLU students. This money has an immediate impact and will be spent in the same year it is received, supporting both current and future students.

Why Should I Support the Annual Fund?

You may not realize it, but CLU alumni have already had an impact on your college life. You have benefited from their generosity: from supporting scholarships and financial aid to enhancing all aspects of student life. As a soon-to-be alum, you now have the same opportunity.

If you can answer yes to any of the following questions, you have benefited from Annual Fund gifts yourself:

  • Do you receive any financial assistance in the form of scholarship or financial aid?
  • Do you use computers or wireless internet on campus?
  • Do you play a sport or participate in a student organization or club?
  • Do you use equipment in your classroom or books from the library?
  • Do you enjoy the beautiful campus and grounds?

Plain and simple- you love CLU and you want to leave your mark before you graduate in May.

Plus, give a gift of $20.15 or more, and receive a special, one of a kind senior t-shirt and a purple & gold tassel for graduation! Don't be left out!

How to Give:

  • Online: Give by credit card.
  • Mail: CLU Annual Fund Office
    60 West Olsen Road, Campus Mail #1625
    Thousand Oaks, CA 91360
  • In Person: Bring your gift directly to the Annual Fund office upstairs in the Pederson Administration Building, Suite 209.

Get Involved

For more information or to get involved please contact Ariel Collins at 805-493-3829 or


Senior Honor Roll of Donors:

Alethea Acasio '15
Lauren Achen '15
Adriana Adler '15
Ally Andrews '15
Jessica Aparicio '15
Yewint Aung '15
Kari Ayres '15
Kristin Bailey '15
Sarah Baker '15
Elizabeth Ballentine '15
Sarah Barber '15
Danielle Barnes '15
Gabriela Barrera '15
Jonathan Barton '15
Imelda Bealer '15
Kevin Beams '15
Jack Bension '15
Teresa Bergazin '15
Sara Bergeron '15
Fransheska Berrios '15
Natasha Boychenko '15
Jacob Burman '15
Allison Calabrese '15
Megan Callery '15
Sydney Carlson '15
Julie Carpenter '15
Kacy Cashatt '15
Lauren Casnave '15
Lisandra Castro '15
Jena Chavez '15
Daniel Chell '15
Erin Chisolm '15
Shonna Christianson '15
Erron Christmas '15
Stephanie Cissell '15
Laura Clark '15
Alison Clark '15
Rachael Cortina '15
Anna Coulson '15
William Cowles Meyer '15
Warner Cutbill '15
Troy Davis '15
Brooke Delao '15
Miguel Duran '15
Arielle Eckerman '15
Kirra Egan '15
Trudi Ernsberger '15
Brandon Faber '15
Justin Fallon '15
Ryan Fleming '15
Ashley Garcia '15
Diana Garcia '15
William Gaut '15
Sarah Getzinger '15
Mirielles Gilbert '15
Lauren Goss '15
Michelle Grawet '15
Joshua Gray '15
Paige Green '15
Breanna Greene '15
Kaylan Gutknecht '15
Keegan Guy '15
Sean Handley '15
Cody Harper '15
Tanya Hirzel '15
Brian Hix '15
Jeremy Hoffman '15
Kevlyn Holmes '15
Kaitlyn Horpedahl '15
Kevin Howe '15
Adrienne Ingalla '15
Lisa Jadali '15
Jeffrey Jesalva '15
Xueyao Jiang '15
Desiree Johnson '15
Kaylee Kastrup '15
Nicollette Kern '15
Troy Krieger '15
Madeleine Krueger '15
Lindsey Kuramoto '15
Nicole Kuratli '15
Lindsay Larosa '15
Marcell Lee '15
Henry Leff '15
Megan Lennon '15
Johanna Lockwood '15
Sarah Lowrey '15
Samantha Mallory '15
John Marino '15
Megan Marlow '15
Ashley Marten '15
Katherine McConnell '15
Kayla Meade '15
Rosa Mendez-Martinez '15
Illissa Mestas '15
Ashley Miller '15
Brooke Minnich '15
Natalia Modiano '15
Nolan Monsibay '15
Alastair Moody '15
Meredith Mooers '15
Galen Morrison '15
Anissa Nguyen '15
Michael Nicholson '15
Alicia Nunez '15
Rebecca O'Hearn '15
Celine Olivas '15
Hannah Orlandi '15
Jade Ortiz '15
Jessica Padilla '15
Veronica Pak '15
Eric Patyk '15
Brigitte Paul '15
Kennedy Peters '15
Emma Peterson '15
Sarah Peterson '15
Taylor Pickett '15
Andrew Pineda '15
Michael Potter '15
Ann Quist '15
Gabriela Ramirez Castorena '15
Jacqueline Ramsay '15
Alfredo Ranieri '15
Stella Ranieri '15
Paige Rios '15
Jennifer Robinson '15
Rene Robles '15
Marcelline Rodden '15
Pamela Romer '15
Chenin Ryan '15
Alyson Santa '15
Nickole Scholey '15
Kevin Schultz '15
Jillian Sessions '15
Kooshawn Shokraie '15
Dacotah Smith '15
Nicholas Sondgeroth '15
Stefani Soto '15
Grace Stepien '15
Maureen Sullivan '15
Jimmy Sweeden '15
Alexandria Templin '15
David Tokioka '15
Megan Turner '15
Veronica Ucan '15
Kersti Uthus '15
Joanna Van Nyhuis '15
Courtney Vendetti '15
Randolph Viola '15
Kendahl Waalk '15
Mary Wakabayashi '15
Danielle Warmuth '15
Alison Waxman '15
Kaitlyn Webster '15
Shawna Weller '15
Jill West '15
Brandon White '15
Taylor Will '15
Lauren Witman '15
Corina Wolf '15
Danica Wolf '15
Monica Zepeda '15
Yili Zhao '15
Paige Zimmer '15

Current Amount: $3,030.90

To beat last year's class, this year we have a goal $8,600! In order to reach this goal, we need at least 65% of the senior class to participate.

Step up to the Challenge now!


Feedback Form