News & Events

Music & Theatre

Take some time to enjoy the concerts and productions of Cal Lutheran's Music and Theatre Arts departments. Admission for students is always free and its a great way to spend an evening.


Music

Spring Awakening Photo
Spring Awakening

Mainstage Production
Fri, Apr 25, 2014 at 7:30 pm
Sat, Apr 26, 2014 at 7:30 pm
Sun, Apr 27, 2014 at 2:30 pm
Fri, May 2, 2014 at 7:30 pm
Sat, May 3, 2014 at 7:30 pm
Sun, May 4, 2014 at 2:30 pm

Scherr Forum Theatre, Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza

Eighth Annual Festival of Scholars Photo
Eighth Annual Festival of Scholars

April 28 - May 2, 2014
Campuswide

University Symphony Photo
University Symphony

Verdi/Vivaldi/Dvorak/Beethoven
Fri, May 9, 2014 at 7:30 pm
Samuelson Chapel

WARNING!!! Auto-Tune Not Allowed Photo
WARNING!!! Auto-Tune Not Allowed

A recital by Russell Fletcher in five parts
Sat, May 10, 2014 at 7:00 pm
Samuelson Chapel

Jae Park in Recital Photo
Jae Park in Recital

Program will feature vocal and organ performances, choral conducting
Wed, May 14, 2014 at 6:00 pm
Samuelson Chapel

Theatre

Spring Awakening Photo
Spring Awakening

Mainstage Production
Fri, Apr 25, 2014 at 7:30 pm
Sat, Apr 26, 2014 at 7:30 pm
Sun, Apr 27, 2014 at 2:30 pm
Fri, May 2, 2014 at 7:30 pm
Sat, May 3, 2014 at 7:30 pm
Sun, May 4, 2014 at 2:30 pm

Scherr Forum Theatre, Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza

World Dance for Humanity Founder Speaks

Aid to Post-genocide Rwanda
Wed, Apr 30, 2014 at 4:30 pm
Alumni Hall, room 113

Moving Images

Dance concert of student choreography
Fri, May 9, 2014 at 8:00 pm
Sat, May 10, 2014 at 8:00 pm

Preus-Brandt Forum

Kingsmen Shakespeare Festival Photo
Kingsmen Shakespeare Festival

'Twelfth Night'
Fri, Jun 27, 2014 at 8:00 pm
Sat, Jun 28, 2014 at 8:00 pm
Sun, Jun 29, 2014 at 8:00 pm
Thu, Jul 3, 2014 at 8:00 pm
Sat, Jul 5, 2014 at 8:00 pm
Sun, Jul 6, 2014 at 8:00 pm
Fri, Jul 11, 2014 at 8:00 pm
Sat, Jul 12, 2014 at 8:00 pm
Sun, Jul 13, 2014 at 8:00 pm

Kingsmen Park

Kingsmen Shakespeare Festival Photo
Kingsmen Shakespeare Festival

'Antony and Cleopatra'
Fri, Jul 18, 2014 at 8:00 pm
Sat, Jul 19, 2014 at 8:00 pm
Sun, Jul 20, 2014 at 8:00 pm
Fri, Jul 25, 2014 at 8:00 pm
Sat, Jul 26, 2014 at 8:00 pm
Sun, Jul 27, 2014 at 8:00 pm
Fri, Aug 1, 2014 at 8:00 pm
Sat, Aug 2, 2014 at 8:00 pm
Sun, Aug 3, 2014 at 8:00 pm

Kingsmen Park

Day of Dance/Thrill the World

Sat, Oct 25, 2014
Gilbert Sports and Fitness Center Dance Studio and Kingsmen Park

Feedback Form