2016-2017 Professionals Calendar

Holidays marked in green

August 2016
Tue, Aug. 23
  • Fall New Student Orientation
Mon, Aug. 29
  • Fall Classes Begin
September 2016
Mon, Sep. 5
  • Labor Day Holiday
Mon, Sep. 12
  • Last Day to Add a Class
  • Last Day to Drop without a financial Penalty
October 2016
Mon, Oct. 3
  • Priority Deadline to File for February or May degree
Mon, Oct. 10
  • Last Day to Withdraw from a Class
November 2016
Tue, Nov. 8 - Nov. 14
  • Final Exams
Mon, Nov. 14
  • Last Day to Make-up an Incomplete from previous term
  • Last day of Fall 2016 term
Tue, Nov. 15
  • Winter New Student Orientation
Sun, Nov. 20
  • Grades Due
Mon, Nov. 21
  • Classes Begin
Thu, Nov. 24
  • Thanksgiving Holiday
December 2016
Mon, Dec. 5
  • Last Day to Add a Class
  • Last Day to Drop without Financial Penalty
Tue, Dec. 6
  • Spring and Summer 2017 Registration Begins
Fri, Dec. 16 - Jan. 2
  • Christmas Recess
January 2017
Tue, Jan. 3
  • Classes resume
Tue, Jan. 17
  • Last Day to Withdraw with a grade of W
February 2017
Mon, Feb. 13 - Feb. 16
  • Final Exams
Thu, Feb. 16
  • Last Day to Make up an Incomplete from previous term
  • Last Day of the Winter 2017 term.
Tue, Feb. 21
  • Spring New Student Orientation
Thu, Feb. 23
  • Grades Due
Mon, Feb. 27
  • Spring Classes Begin
March 2017
Wed, Mar. 1
  • Priority Deadline to file for August or December degrees
Mon, Mar. 13
  • Last Day to Add a Class
  • Last Day to Drop without Financial Penalty
April 2017
Mon, Apr. 10
  • Last Day to Withdraw
May 2017
Mon, May. 8 - May. 11
  • Final Exams
Thu, May. 11
  • Last Day to Make up Incomplete from previous term
  • Last Day of Spring Term 2017
Sat, May. 13
  • Commencement--William Rolland Studium
Tue, May. 16
  • Summer Term New Student Orientation
Fri, May. 19
  • Grades Due 12:00 Noon
Mon, May. 22
  • Summer Classes begin 
Mon, May. 29
  • Memorial Day Holiday
June 2017
Mon, Jun. 5
  • Last Day to Add a Class
  • Last Day to drop without Financial Penalty
Mon, Jun. 5
  • Fall 2017 and Winter 2018 Registration begins for Seniors
Tue, Jun. 6

Fall Term & Winter Term Registration Begins for all students

July 2017
Mon, Jul. 3
  • Last Day to Withdraw from a class
Tue, Jul. 4
  • Independence Day
August 2017
Tue, Aug. 1 - Aug. 7
  • Final Exams
Mon, Aug. 7

Last Day to Remove Spring 2017 term Incompletes

Mon, Aug. 14
  • Grades Due
Mon, Aug. 28
  • Fall 2017 Classes Begin
©