Graduate Academic Calendar | Cal Lutheran Registrar

2019-2020 Academic Calendar

MBA, MSM, MPPA, MSIT, MSQE, MA in Ed. Leadership

Holidays marked in green

June 2019
Tue, Jun. 11

Fall Term 2019 and Winter Term 2020 Registration Begins

August 2019
Tue, Aug. 27

School of Management New Student Orientation 5:00pm

September 2019
Mon, Sep. 2

Labor Day--No Classes

Tue, Sep. 3

Fall Term 2019 Begins-First Day of Classes

Mon, Sep. 16

Last Day to Add A Class

Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade of W

 

October 2019
Tue, Oct. 1

Priority Deadline to file for Winter, Spring or Summer 2020 graduation

Mon, Oct. 14

Last Day to Withdraw from a Class

Last Day to Make-up an Incomplete from Summer Term 2019

November 2019
Sat, Nov. 9

Comprehensive Exam for MPPA program

Tue, Nov. 12 - Nov. 18

Final Exams

Tue, Nov. 19

School of Managment New Student Orientation 5:00pm

Mon, Nov. 25

Winter Term 2020 Classes Begin

Mon, Nov. 25

Fall Term 2019 Grades Due

Thu, Nov. 28

Thanksgiving Holiday

December 2019
Mon, Dec. 9

Last Day to Add a Class

Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade of "W"

Tue, Dec. 10

Spring Term and Summer Term 2020 Registration Begins

Fri, Dec. 20 - Jan. 1

Christmas Recess 

January 2020
Thu, Jan. 2

Classes resume

Tue, Jan. 21

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Last Day to Make-up an Incomplete from Fall 2019

February 2020
Mon, Feb. 17 - Feb. 20

Final Exams

Tue, Feb. 25

School of Managment New Student Orientation 5:00pm

Thu, Feb. 27

Winter Term Grades Due

March 2020
Sun, Mar. 1

Priority Deadline to file for Fall 2020 graduation

Mon, Mar. 2

Spring Term 2020 Classes Begin

Fri, Mar. 20

Last Day to Add a Class

Last Day to Withdraw without a grade of "W"

April 2020
Mon, Apr. 13

Last Day to Withdraw

Last Day to Make-up an Incomplete from Winter 2020

May 2020
Sat, May. 9

Comprehensive Exam for MPPA program

Mon, May. 11 - May. 14

Final Exams

Fri, May. 15

Masters and Doctoral Commencement Ceremony to be determined

 

Tue, May. 19

School of Managment New Student Orientation 5:00pm

Fri, May. 22

Spring Term Grades Due 7:30am

Mon, May. 25

Memorial Day Holiday

Tue, May. 26

Summer Term 2020 Classes Begin

June 2020
Mon, Jun. 8

Last Day to Add a Class

Last Day to Drop Without a Grade of "W"

Tue, Jun. 9

Fall Term 2020 and Winter Term 2021 Registration Begins

July 2020
Sat, Jul. 4

Independence Day

Mon, Jul. 6

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course

Last Day to Make-up an Incomplete from Spring 2020

August 2020
Mon, Aug. 3 - Aug. 10

Final Exams

Mon, Aug. 10

Last Day to File for a Grade of Pass/No Credit no later than 11:59pm

Mon, Aug. 17

Summer Term 2020 Grades Due

©