Graduate Academic Calendar | Cal Lutheran Registrar

2020-2021 Academic Calendar

Graduate Education and Psychology

Holidays marked in green

September 2020
Wed, Sep. 2

First Day of the Fall 2020 Semester

Mon, Sep. 7

Labor Day Holiday -- Campus Closed

Wed, Sep. 16

Last Day to Add a Class

Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade of "W"

October 2020
Thu, Oct. 1

Priority Deadline to file for May and August 2021 degree.

November 2020
Fri, Nov. 6

Last Day to Withdraw from a course

Fri, Nov. 6

Advanced Registration for Spring and Summer 2021.

Wed, Nov. 25 - Nov. 29

Thanksgiving Break

December 2020
Fri, Dec. 18

Fall Semester 2020 Ends

January 2021
Mon, Jan. 4

Fall Grades Due 8:00am

Mon, Jan. 18

Martin Luther King Day -- Campus Closed

Wed, Jan. 20

Spring Semester 2021 Begins

February 2021
Tue, Feb. 2

Last Day to Add a Class

Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade of "W"

Mon, Feb. 15

Presidents Day -- Campus Closed

March 2021
Mon, Mar. 1

Priority Deadline to File for December 2021 degree

Mon, Mar. 15

Advanced Registration for Fall 2021 Semester

Sat, Mar. 27 - Apr. 4

Easter/Spring Break

April 2021
Fri, Apr. 2

Good Friday -- Campus Closed

May 2021
Fri, May. 14

End of Spring 2021 semester

Fri, May. 14

Masters and Doctoral Commencement Ceremony

10:00am -- William Rolland Stadium

Fri, May. 21

Spring Grades Due 8:00am

June 2021
Tue, Jun. 1 - Jul. 2

Summer Session 1

Mon, Jun. 21 - Aug. 13

Summer Session 3

July 2021
Tue, Jul. 6 - Aug. 13

Summer Session 2

©