2019-2020 Academic Calendar

Bachelor's Degree for Professionals

Holidays marked in green

June 2019
Mon, Jun. 10

Fall Term 2019 and Winter 2020 Term Registration Begins for Seniors

(Students who have completed 90+ credits)

Tue, Jun. 11

Fall Term 2019 and Winter Term 2020 Registration Begins for ALL students

August 2019
Thu, Aug. 22

Last day to submit completed admission applications for Fall Term 2019

Tue, Aug. 27

New Student Orientation

September 2019
Mon, Sep. 2

Labor Day Holiday

Tue, Sep. 3

Classes Begin

Mon, Sep. 16

Last Day to Add a Class

Last Day to Drop without a Grade of W

 

 

October 2019
Tue, Oct. 1

Priority Deadline to file for Winter 2020, Spring 2020 or Spring 2020cgraduation

Graduation Fee increases after October 1st.

Mon, Oct. 14

Last to withdraw without Academic Penalty

November 2019
Tue, Nov. 12 - Nov. 18

Final Exam Week

Mon, Nov. 18

 

Last Day to Make-up an Incomplete from Summer 2019

Tue, Nov. 19

New Student Orientation

Mon, Nov. 25

Winter Term 2020 Classes Begin

Mon, Nov. 25

Grades Due from Fall Term

Thu, Nov. 28

Thanksgiving Holiday

December 2019
Mon, Dec. 9

Last Day to Add a Class 

Last Day to Drop Without a Grade of "W"

 

Mon, Dec. 9

Registration for Spring 2020 and Summer 2020 Term Begins for Seniors 

(Students who have completed 90+ credits)

Tue, Dec. 10

Registration for Spring and Summer Terms 2020 begins for ALL students

Fri, Dec. 20 - Jan. 1

Christmas recess

January 2020
Thu, Jan. 2

Classes resume

Tue, Jan. 21

Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty

 

February 2020
Mon, Feb. 17 - Feb. 20

Finals Week

Thu, Feb. 20

Last day to submit completed admissions application for Spring 2020 Term.

Tue, Feb. 25

New Student Orientation

Thu, Feb. 27

Winter 2020 Grades Due

March 2020
Sun, Mar. 1

Priority Deadline to File for Fall 2020 graduation

Fee goes up after March 1st.

Mon, Mar. 2

Spring 2020 Classes Begin

Fri, Mar. 20

Last Day to Add a Class

Last Day to Drop Without a Grade of "W"

 

April 2020
Mon, Apr. 13

Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty

 

May 2020
Fri, May. 8

Commencement Reception for Graduating Students and Family Members

Mon, May. 11 - May. 14

Final Exams

Mon, May. 11

Last Day to File for a Pass/No Credit Grade

Thu, May. 14

Last Day to Remove from Incompletes from Winter Term

Thu, May. 14

Last Day to Submit Completed Admission Application for Summer Term 2020

Sat, May. 16

Undergraduate Commencement Ceremony 

To Be Determined

 

Tue, May. 19

New Student Orientation

Fri, May. 22

Spring 2020 Grades Due 7:30am

Mon, May. 25

Memorial Day Holiday

Tue, May. 26

Summer Term 2020 Classes Begin

June 2020
Mon, Jun. 8

Last Day to Add a Class

Last Day to Withdraw Drop a Grade of "W"

 

Tue, Jun. 9

Registration for Fall 2020 and Winter 2021 Begins for ALL Students

July 2020
Sat, Jul. 4

Independence Day 

Mon, Jul. 6

Last Day to Withdraw 

 

August 2020
Mon, Aug. 3 - Aug. 6

Final Exam Week

Thu, Aug. 6

Last Day to File for a grade of Pass/No Credit by 11:59pm

Last Day to Remove Spring Term Incompletes

Thu, Aug. 13

Summer 2020 Grades Due

Mon, Aug. 31

Fall 2020 Term Begins

©