2018-2019 Professionals Academic Calendar

Holidays marked in green

August 2018
Tue, Aug. 21

New Student Orientation

Mon, Aug. 27

Fall Term 2018 Begins

September 2018
Mon, Sep. 3

Labor Day Holiday--Campus Closed

Mon, Sep. 10

Last Day to Add a Class

Last Day to Drop without a grade of "W"

Last Day to Drop without a financial penalty

October 2018
Mon, Oct. 1

Priority Deadline for Graduation Applications for Winter or Spring 2019

Mon, Oct. 8

Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty

November 2018
Tue, Nov. 6 - Nov. 12

Finals Exams

Mon, Nov. 12

Last Day to Remove Incomplete from Summer Term 2018

End of Fall Term 2018

Tue, Nov. 13

New Student Orientation

Mon, Nov. 19

Winter Term 2019 Begins

Thu, Nov. 22

Thanksgiving Day

December 2018
Mon, Dec. 3

Last Day to Add a Class

Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade of 'W'

Last Day to Drop Without Financial Penalty

Mon, Dec. 3

Spring and Summer 2019 Registration Begins for Seniors

Tue, Dec. 4

Spring and Summer 2019 Registration Begins for ALL Students

Fri, Dec. 14 - Jan. 1

Christmas Recess

January 2019
Wed, Jan. 2

Classes resume

Tue, Jan. 15

Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty

February 2019
Mon, Feb. 11 - Feb. 14

Final Exams

Thu, Feb. 14

Last Day to Make up Fall Term 2018 Incompletes

Last Day of Winter Term 2019

Tue, Feb. 26

New Student Orientation

March 2019
Fri, Mar. 1

Priority Application Deadline for Summer and Fall 2019 Graduation Applications

Mon, Mar. 4

Sprint Term 2019 Begins

Mon, Mar. 18

Last Day to Add a Class

Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade of "W"

Last Day to Drop a Class Without Financial Penalty

May 2019
Fri, May. 10

Bachelor's Degree for Professionals Commencement Reception for graduating seniors and their family members

Mon, May. 13 - May. 16

Final exams

Thu, May. 16

Last Day to Remove Incompletes from Winter 2019

Sat, May. 18

Commencement Ceremony

William Rolland Stadium

Tue, May. 21

New Student Orientation

Tue, May. 28

Summer Term 2019 Begins

June 2019
Mon, Jun. 10

Last Day to Add a Class

Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade of 'W'

Last Day to Drop Without Financial Penalty

Mon, Jun. 10

Fall 2019 & Winter 2020 Registration Begins for all Seniors

Tue, Jun. 11

Fall 2019 & Winter 2020 Registration Begins for ALL Students

July 2019
Thu, Jul. 4

Independence Day--Campus Closed

Wed, Jul. 10

Last Day to Withdraw Without Academic Penalty

August 2019
Tue, Aug. 6 - Aug. 12

Final Exams

Mon, Aug. 12

Last Day to Remove Spring 2019 Incompletes

Mon, Aug. 12

End of Spring 2019 Term

©