2017-2018 Professionals Academic Calendar

Holidays marked in green

June 2017
Mon, Jun. 12

Registration for Fall 17 and Winter 18 Begins

August 2017
Mon, Aug. 28

Classes Begin Fall Term 2017

September 2017
Mon, Sep. 4

Labor Day

Mon, Sep. 11

Last Day to Add a Class

Last Day to Drop Without a Grade of "W"

Last Day to Drop Without a Financial Penalty

October 2017
Mon, Oct. 2

Priority Deadline to File for February and May 2018 degrees

Mon, Oct. 9

Last Day to Withdraw with a grade of "W"

Last Day to Make up a Grade of Incomplete from Previous Term

November 2017
Tue, Nov. 7 - Nov. 13

Final Exams for Fall Term

Mon, Nov. 20

Classes Begin for Winter Term 2018

Thu, Nov. 23

Thanksgiving Holiday

December 2017
Mon, Dec. 4

Last Day to Add a Class for Winter 2018

Last Day to Drop Without a Grade of "W"

Last Day to Drop Without Financial Penalty

Tue, Dec. 5

Spring and Summer 2018 Registration Begins

Fri, Dec. 15 - Jan. 1

Christmas Recess

January 2018
Tue, Jan. 2

Classes Resume

Wed, Jan. 17

Last Day to Withdraw with a Grade of "W"

Last Day to Make up an Incomplete from Previous Term

February 2018
Mon, Feb. 12 - Feb. 16

Final Exams

Mon, Feb. 26

Classes Begin Spring Term 2018

March 2018
Thu, Mar. 1

Priority Deadline to File for August and November 2018 degrees

Mon, Mar. 12

Last Day to Add a Class

Last Day to Drop Without a Grade of "W"

Last Day to Drop Without Financial Penalty

April 2018
Mon, Apr. 9

Last Day to Withdraw with a Grade of "W"

Last Day to Make up a Grade of Incomplete from Previous Term

May 2018
Mon, May. 7 - May. 10

Final Exams

Sat, May. 12

Commencement Day-William Rolland Stadium

Mon, May. 21

Classes Begin Summer Term 2018

Mon, May. 28

Memorial Day

June 2018
Mon, Jun. 4

Last Day to Add a Class

Last Day to Drop with a Grade of "W"

Last Day to Drop Without Financial Penalty

Tue, Jun. 12

Fall 2018 and Winter 2019 Registration Begins

July 2018
Mon, Jul. 2

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course with a grade of "W"

Last Day to Make Up an Incomplete from Previous Term

Wed, Jul. 4

Independence Day

Tue, Jul. 31 - Aug. 6

Final Exams

August 2018
Mon, Aug. 27

Classes Begin Fall 2018

©