Academic Affairs

Academic Leadership Council

The Academic Leadership Council is composed of faculty and administrative leaders andserves as the primary Academic Affairs planning group. The Council reviews and makes recommendations about major proposals related to staffing, policies, program, budget and structure. (See Membership)

Meet the Academic Affairs Leadership

Leanne Neilson

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Julia Fogg

Faculty Chair
Professor, Religion

George J. Petersen

Dean, Graduate School of Education

Joan Griffin

Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Gerhard Apfelthaler

Dean, School of Management

Julius Bianchi

Associate Provost for Library and Information Services

Maria Kohnke

Associate Provost of Academic Services and Registrar

Grady Hanrahan

Associate Provost of Experiential Learning, Research, and Faculty Development

Rodney Reynolds

Director, Educational Effectiveness

Lisa Loberg

Director, Study Abroad Center

Jose Marichal

Chair, EPPC

Lisa Buono

Director, Bachelor's Degree for Professionals Program

Sam Thomas

Chair, FADC

Tim Hengst

Chair, FEC

Jamshid Damooei

Chair, ART


Chair, GPEC

Feedback Form