News

  • Cal Lutheran presents autism conference
    Tue September 20, 2016

    After more than 400 people from throughout the country flocked to California Lutheran University’s first autism conference early this year, a second event was organized for Saturday, Oct. 8.

  • Author of bestselling book on autism to speak
    Thu September 8, 2016

    California Lutheran University will celebrate the opening of its Autism and Communication Center with a free public presentation by the author of an award-winning book on the history of autism.

  • Cal Lutheran is welcoming largest class
    Mon August 29, 2016

    California Lutheran University is welcoming its largest freshman class.

  • Autism and Communication Center opens
    Mon July 18, 2016

    Young people with autism who have difficulty speaking are discovering other methods to communicate, and California Lutheran University is starting a center to support them in the search.

  • Cal Lutheran to confer graduate degrees
    Wed April 27, 2016

    California Lutheran University will hold its 2016 Graduate Commencement at 10 a.m. Friday, May 13, in William Rolland Stadium.

  • Festival of Scholars celebrates 10th year
    Wed April 6, 2016

    The 10th Annual Festival of Scholars at California Lutheran University will showcase a range of work by undergraduate and graduate students and faculty from Monday, April 25, through Friday, April 29.

  • Cal Lutheran presents autism conference
    Fri March 4, 2016

    California Lutheran University will present a conference highlighting alternative communication strategies for people with autism on March 19.

  • Cal Lutheran to screen film on autism
    Wed March 2, 2016

    California Lutheran University will present a free screening of a documentary on the efforts of two men with autism to change attitudes about disability and intelligence. 

  • Professor joins national autism panel
    Wed November 11, 2015

    A California Lutheran University faculty member has been appointed to a reconfigured federal autism panel that will convene next week after a long hiatus.

  • In Memoriam: Dr. Joan Blacher, Graduate School of Education Professor Emeritus
    Mon November 9, 2015

    Joan Helen Blacher, long time Ventura County resident died Thursday, November 5, 2015, following a brief illness.

©