Graduate School of Education

Professional Development Schools


Campus Canyon College Preparatory Academy

Campus Canyon Logo

15300 Monroe Avenue
Moorpark, CA 93021
(805) 378-6301

Principal: Elizabeth Brown
Website

Flory Academy of Sciences and Technology

Flory

240 Flory Avenue
Moorpark, CA 93021
(805) 378-6303
Principal: Tammy Ferreira-Herzog
Website


Los Cerritos Middle School

Los Cerritos Middle School logo

2100 E Avenida De Las Flores
Thousand Oaks, CA 91362-1599
(805) 492-3538
Principal: Jason Branham
Website


Thousand Oaks High School

Thousand Oaks High School Logo
2323 N Moorpark Road
Thousand Oaks, CA 91360
(805) 495-7491
Asst. Principal: Jason Klinger
Website

What are Professional Development Schools?

Student teachers and undergraduate interns work for one or two semesters alongside a veteran cooperating teacher, giving them the opportunity to connect theory to practice. Learn more (article)..., Learn more... (video)

PDS Contacts

Michael N. Cosenza, Ed.D.
Chair, Department of Learning and Teaching
Jeanne Ricci, M.A.
PDS Coordinator, Elementary Sites
Joseph Nardo
PDS Coordinator, Secondary Sites
California Lutheran University
60 W. Olsen Rd. #4100
Thousand Oaks, CA 91360
(805) 493-3595
mcosenza@callutheran.edu
lricci@callutheran.edu
jnardo@callutheran.edu

Donna Schimanski
PDS Coordinator
Campus Canyon College Preparatory Academy
15300 Monroe Avenue
Moorpark, CA 93021
(805) 378-6301
dschimanski@mrpk.org

Samantha Frias
PDS Coordinator
Flory Academy of Sciences and Technology
240 Flory Avenue
Moorpark, CA 93021
(805) 378-6303
sfrias@mrpk.org

Elena Garcia
Jacquie Meir
PDS Coordinators
Los Cerritos Middle School
2100 E. Avenida De Los Arboles
Thousand Oaks, CA 91362
(805) 492-3538
egarcia@conejo.k12.ca.us
jmeir@conejo.k12.ca.us

Krister Swanson

PDS Coordinator
Thousand Oaks High School
2323 N Moorpark Road
Thousand Oaks, CA 91360
(805) 495-7491
kristerswanson@conejousd.org

Feedback Form