2016-2017 Undergraduate Calendar

Holidays marked in green

August 2016
Sat, Aug. 27 - Aug. 30
  • New Student Orientation
Mon, Aug. 29
  • Opening Academic Convocation
Wed, Aug. 31
  • First Day of Classes
September 2016
Mon, Sep. 5
  • Labor Day Holiday-Campus Closed
Wed, Sep. 14
  • Last Day to Add a Class for Fall 2016
  • Last Day to Drop a Class for Fall 2016 without a grade of W
Wed, Sep. 28
  • Last Day to add an Independent Study, Internship or Tutorial for the semester
October 2016
Mon, Oct. 3
  • Priority Deadline to file for May 2017 Commencement
Fri, Oct. 7
  • Fall Holiday-No Classes
Fri, Oct. 28
  • Founders Day Convocation 10:30am-11:45am
Fri, Oct. 28 - Oct. 30
  • Homecoming/Family Weekend
November 2016
Fri, Nov. 4
  • Last Day to Withdraw from a class for Fall semester
  • Last Day to Make-up an Incomplete from Spring 2016
  • Last Day to file for a Pass/No Credit
Fri, Nov. 4 - Nov. 11
  • Pre-registration for Spring 2017 semester
Wed, Nov. 23
  • Academic Reading Day--No Classes
Thu, Nov. 24 - Nov. 27
  • Thanksgiving Holiday
Mon, Nov. 28
  • Classes resume 7:30am
December 2016
Fri, Dec. 9
  • Last Day of Scheduled Classes
Mon, Dec. 12 - Dec. 16
Fri, Dec. 16
  • Semester Ends
Fri, Dec. 23
  • Grades Due at 12:00 Noon
January 2017
Mon, Jan. 16
  • Martin Luther King Day--Campus Closed
Tue, Jan. 17
  • New Student Orientation
Wed, Jan. 18
  • First Day of Classes
Tue, Jan. 31
  • Last Day to Add a Class
  • Last Day to Drop a Class without a grade of W
February 2017
Tue, Feb. 14
  • Last Day to Add an Independent Study, Internship or Tutorial
Mon, Feb. 20
  • President's Day--Campus Closed
March 2017
Wed, Mar. 1
  • Priority Deadline for File for August and December 2017 Degree
Sat, Mar. 18 - Mar. 26
  • Spring Break
Mon, Mar. 27
  • Classes Resume 7:30AM
Mon, Mar. 27 - Apr. 28
  • Advanced Registration for Fall 2017
April 2017
Thu, Apr. 6
  • Last Day to Withdraw
  • Last Day to Make-up an Incomplete from Fall 2016
  • Last Day to file for a Pass/No Credit
Fri, Apr. 14
  • Good Friday-Campus Closed
Fri, Apr. 14 - Apr. 16
  • Easter Break
Mon, Apr. 17
  • Classes resume 4:00pm
Tue, Apr. 25
  • Honors Day Convocation - 11:15am in Samuelson Chapel
May 2017
Fri, May. 5
  • Last Day of Schedule Classes
Mon, May. 8 - May. 12
Sat, May. 13
  • Commencement--William Rolland Stadium 
Fri, May. 19
  • Grades Due--12:00 Noon
Mon, May. 22 - Aug. 11
  • Summer School - Three Sessions (See Below)
Mon, May. 22 - Jun. 30
  • Summer Session 1: 5/22/17 - 6/30/17
Mon, May. 29
  • Summer Session 1: Last Day to Add or Drop a Class is 5/29/17
June 2017
Mon, Jun. 5
  • Summer Session 1: Last Day to Withdraw from a Class is 6/5/17
Mon, Jun. 19 - Aug. 11
  • Session 3: 6/19/17 - 8/11/17
Mon, Jun. 26
  • Summer Session 3: Last Day to Add or Drop a Course is 6/26/17
July 2017
Mon, Jul. 3
  • Summer Session 3: Last Day to Withdraw From a Course is 7/3/17
Wed, Jul. 5 - Aug. 11
  • Summer Session 2: 7/5/17 - 8/11/17
Wed, Jul. 12
  • Summer Session 2: Last Day to Add or Drop a Class is 7/12/17
Wed, Jul. 19
  • Summer Session 2: Last Day to Withdraw From a Class is 7/19/17
©