Academic Affairs Leadership

The Academic Leadership Team

The Academic Leadership Team is composed of faculty and administrative leaders and serves as the primary Academic Affairs planning group. The Team reviews and makes recommendations about major proposals related to staffing, policies, program, budget and structure.

Meet the Academic Affairs Leadership

Leanne Neilson
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Michael Hart
Faculty Senate Chair

Michael Hillis
Dean, Graduate School of Education
Tim Hengst
Interim Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Gerhard Apfelthaler
Dean, School of Management
Rick Holigrocki
Dean, Graduate School of Psychology

Alicia Vargas
Dean, Pacific Lutheran Theological Seminary
Maria Kohnke
Associate Provost of Academic Services and Registrar
Taiwo Ande
Associate Provost for Educational Effectiveness
Christina Sanchez
Associate Provost, Center for Global Engagement
Ran Lu-Andrews
Chair, Undergraduate Curriculum Committee
Lisa Buono
Dean, School for Professional and Continuing Studies
Michael Arndt
Chair, Faculty Affairs Committee
Marja Mogk
Chair, ART
Jamie Banker
Chair, Graduate Curriculum Committee