Administration & Staff

Dean
Jessica L. Lavariega Monforti

Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
(805) 493-3015
jlavariega@callutheran.edu

Associate Deans

Chad
Chad Barber
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education
(805) 493-3873
cbarber@callutheran.edu

Greg Freeland

Dr. Andrea Sell

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, Research, and Creative Scholarship 
(805) 493-3781
asell@callutheran.edu

Jean
Jean Sandlin

Associate Dean for Interdisciplinary Programs and Community Outreach
(805) 493-3848
jsandlin@callutheran.edu

TBA

Associate Dean for Equity, Inclusion & Engagement
(805) 493-XXXX
@Callutheran.edu


McNair Scholars Program

Visit the McNair Scholars Program website

franky

Francisco Fuentes 

McNair Program Director
(805) 493-3795
ffuentes@callutheran.edu 

xi
Xilen Ramirez

McNair Program Coordinator
(805) 493-3322
xramirez@callutheran.edu


University Honors Program

Visit the University Honors Program website

Nack
Brian J. Collins

University Honors Program Director
(805) 493-3233
briancollins@callutheran.edu


Title V Grant Programs

Project CHESS

Visit Project CHESS

neves
Silvia Neves

CHESS Project Director
(805) 493-3090
sneves@callutheran.edu 

TBD

Title V CHESS/EDU|CAL Program Coordinator
(805) 493-XXXX
@Callutheran.edu


Project EDU|CAL

Visit Project EDU|CAL

Educal
Gabriela Cázares 

EDU|CAL Project Director
(805) 493-3933
gcazares@callutheran.edu

brenda

Brenda Solis

Writing Across the Curriculum Coordinator & Bilingual Writing Specialist
(805) 493-3634
brendasolis@callutheran.edu 

des
Destiny Lewis

Early Outreach Coordinator
(805) 493-3983
destinylewis@callutheran.edu

roni
Roni Hooper

Grant Coordinator
(805) 493-3642
rhooper@callutheran.edu 

Jesse Schoeffling
 Jesse Schoeffling 

Grants Development Manager with the Office of Sponsored Research
(805) 493-3637
jschoeffling@callutheran.edu 

Chris

Christopher Newmark

Math Lab Specialist
(805) 493-3637
cnewmark@callutheran.edu 


College of Arts & Sciences Administrative Staff

Edna
Edna Davoudi 

College Services Manager
(805) 493-3014
edavoudi@callutheran.edu 

Ana Cruz Gorman

Administrative Coordinator for the Dean
(805) 493-3015
agorman@callutheran.edu 

Dasnita Sinaga

Administrative Assistant, Film & Television, Music and Political Science Department
(805) 493-3305
dsinaga@callutheran.edu

Vicki Wright

Administrative Assistant, Natural Sciences Division & Criminal Justice Department
(805) 493-3342
vjwright@callutheran.edu

Stacy Roberts

Administrative Assistant, Exercise Science, Psychology & Creative Arts Division  
(805) 493-3452 & (805) 493-3628
stacyroberts@callutheran.edu 

Christian Rodriguez

Administrative Assistant, Dean's Office, Humanities Division,
Communication, IES & Sociology Department
(805) 493-3803
christianrodriguez@callutheran.edu  

©