Administration & Staff

Dean
Jessica L. Lavariega Monforti

Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
(805) 493-3015
jlavariega@callutheran.edu

Associate Deans

Chad
Chad Barber
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education
(805) 493-3873
cbarber@callutheran.edu

Greg Freeland

Greg Freeland

Associate Dean for Inclusion and Research/Creative Scholarship
(805) 493-3477
freeland@callutheran.edu

Jean
Jean Sandlin

Associate Dean for Interdisciplinary Programs and Community Outreach
(805) 493-3848
jsandlin@callutheran.edu

Sam Thomas
Sam Thomas

Associate Dean of Students & Faculty Affairs
(805) 493-3693
sthomas@callutheran.edu


McNair Scholars Program

Visit the McNair Scholars Program website

janet

Janet Awokoya

McNair Program Director
(805) 493-3047
jawokoya@callutheran.edu

xi
Xilen Ramirez

McNair Program Coordinator
(805) 493-3378
xramirez@callutheran.edu


University Honors Program

Visit the University Honors Program website

Nack
Adina Nack

University Honors Program Director
(805) 493-3438
nack@callutheran.edu


Title V Grant Programs

Project CHESS

Visit Project CHESS

Chess
Adrienne Arguijo-Morgan

CHESS Project Director
(805) 493-3090
aarguijomorgan@callutheran.edu 

Menyon
Menyon Abraham-Scott

Title V CHESS/EDU|CAL Program Coordinator
(805) 493-3792
mascott@callutheran.edu 


Project EDU|CAL

Visit Project EDU|CAL

Educal
Gabriela Cázares 

EDU|CAL Project Director
(805) 493-3933
gcazares@callutheran.edu

brenda

Brenda Solis

Writing Across the Curriculum Coordinator & Bilingual Writing Specialist
(805) 493-3634
brendasolis@callutheran.edu 

des
Destiny Lewis

Early Outreach Coordinator
(805) 493-3983
destinylewis@callutheran.edu

roni
Roni Hooper

Grant Coordinator
(805) 493-3642
rhooper@callutheran.edu 

dolly
Dolly Spadaro

Associate Director of Sponsored Research
(805) 493-3897
dspadaro@callutheran.edu 

Chris

Christopher Newmark

Math Lab Specialist
(805) 493-3637
cnewmark@callutheran.edu 


College of Arts & Sciences Administrative Staff

Edna
Edna Davoudi 

College Services Manager
(805) 493-3014
edavoudi@callutheran.edu 

Ana Cruz Gorman

Administrative Assistant to the Dean
(805) 493-3015
agorman@callutheran.edu 

Dasnita Sinaga

Administrative Assistant, Music Department
(805) 493-3305
dsinaga@callutheran.edu

Vicki Wright

Administrative Assistant, Natural Sciences Division
(805) 493-3342
vjwright@callutheran.edu

Patricia Egle

Administrative Assistant, Social & Behavioral Sciences Division
(805) 493-3450
egle@callutheran.edu

Stacy Roberts

Administrative Assistant, Exercise Science & Creative Arts Division  
(805) 493-3452 & (805) 493-3628
stacyroberts@callutheran.edu 

Christian Rodriguez

Administrative Assistant, Humanities Division & Dean's Office
(805) 493-3803
christianrodriguez@callutheran.edu 

©