Administration & Staff

Dean
Dr. Jessica L. Lavariega Monforti

Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
(805) 493-3015
jlavariega@callutheran.edu

Associate Deans

Chad
Dr. Chad Barber
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education
(805) 493-3873
cbarber@callutheran.edu

Greg Freeland

Dr. Andrea Sell

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, Research, and Creative Scholarship 
(805) 493-3781
asell@callutheran.edu

Jean
Dr. Colleen Windham-Hughes

Associate Dean for Interdisciplinary Programs and Community Outreach
(805) 493-3238
windhamh@callutheran.edu 

 lorena munoz
Dr. Lorena Muñoz

Associate Dean for Equity, Inclusion & Engagement
(805) 493-3234
lmunoz@callutheran.edu 


McNair Scholars Program

Visit the McNair Scholars Program website

franky

Dr. Francisco Fuentes 

McNair Program Director
(805) 493-3795
ffuentes@callutheran.edu 

Ashley Ayala

McNair Program Assistant
(805) 493-3322
acayala@Callutheran.edu


University Honors Program

Visit the University Honors Program website

Rasmussen,Bryan
Dr. Bryan Rasmussen

University Honors Program Director
(805) 493-3745
brasmuss@callutheran.edu


Title V Grant Programs

Project CHESS

Visit Project CHESS

neves
Dr. Silvia Neves

CHESS Project Director
(805) 493-3090
sneves@callutheran.edu 

betty
Beatriz Ortiz

CHESS Program Coordinator
(805) 493-3792
beatrizortiz@callutheran.edu 


Project EDU|CAL

Visit Project EDU|CAL

Educal
Dr. Gabriela Cázares 

EDU|CAL Project Director
(805) 493-3933
gcazares@callutheran.edu

 Andrea Delgadillo
Andrea Delgadillo

EDU|CAL Program Coordinator
(805) 493-3731
adelgadi@callutheran.edu 

brenda

Brenda Solis

Writing Across the Curriculum Coordinator & Bilingual Writing Specialist
(805) 493-3634
brendasolis@callutheran.edu 

des
Destiny Lewis

Early Outreach Coordinator
(805) 493-3983
destinylewis@callutheran.edu

roni
Roni Hooper

Grant Coordinator
(805) 493-3642
rhooper@callutheran.edu 

Jesse Schoeffling
 Jesse Schoeffling 

Grants Development Manager with the Office of Sponsored Research
(805) 493-3637
jschoeffling@callutheran.edu 

Chris

Christopher Newmark

Math Lab Specialist
(805) 493-3637
cnewmark@callutheran.edu 


College of Arts & Sciences Administrative Staff

 April R.
April Rosser

College Services Manager
(805) 493-3014
arosser@callutheran.edu

Ana Cruz Gorman

Administrative Coordinator for the College 
(805) 493-3015
agorman@callutheran.edu 

Jennifer Valladares

Administrative Coordinator-Assistant to the Dean
(805) 493-3803
jvalladares@callutheran.edu

Adriana Aspeitia

Administrative Assistant, Creative Arts, Exercise Science
(805) 493-3452
aaspeita@callutheran.edu

Dasnita Sinaga

Administrative Assistant, Music Department and Film & TV
(805) 493-3305
dsinaga@callutheran.edu

Vicki Wright

Administrative Assistant, Natural Sciences Division  
(805) 493-3342
vjwright@callutheran.edu 

Stacy Roberts

Administrative Assistant, Social & Behavioral Sciences Division and Exercise Science
(805) 493-3452 & (805) 493-3628
stacyroberts@callutheran.edu  

©