Events

 

 

APPLY TO HAVE A FOCUS MENTOR FOR 2017/2018 

New students only

Focus Mentor Dinner

Date: Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Time: 5:00-7:00pm

Location: Pepper Grove Garden

 

 Being you at CLU 2017/2018

Being you at CLU

Date: Tuesday, September 19 and Wednesday, September 20

Time: 10:00am- 2:00pm

Location: Flag Pole

Diversity Leadership Retreat

diversity leadership poster

In Unity There Is Strength 

Date: Wednesday, September 27

Time: 4:00-7:00pm

Location: Student Union

Sponsored by Campus Diversity Initiative.

Guest speaker Joshua Fredenburg

 

REGISTER TO ATTEND

 Difficult Dialogues Series 2017/2018

TBD

Day: 

Time: 

Location: 

 Fall 2017 Series

 

                 Topic                                     Date

Spring 2018 Series

 

                 Topic                                     Date


 Lunchbox Diversity 2018/2019

Let Freedom Ring! 

Six sessions with different topics, Each session will be an examination of a current social movement: its goals, its tactics, and its effectiveness.

Six stand-alone sessions- Attend as many as you can!

Dates and Topics:

Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - Dreamers and Immigration Reform
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - March for Our Lives- Gun Control
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - # Me Too
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 -Black Lives Matter
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - Freedom of the Press & Fake News
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - Wage Inequality


Time:

11:30am- 1:00pm

Event Location:

Kingsmen Room, Student Union 114

RSVP 

©