Find a STEM Tutor

The ALLIES in STEM Center can connect you with subject specific tutoring in any STEM discipline. Most departments offer drop-in hours, with a few tutors open for one-on-one appointments as well.


 ALLIES Center STEM Tutoring

Peer Tutors
Javier Berjon
Javier B.

I am a junior majoring in Physics. I plan to go to grad school afterwards. I am also a DA for the physics department.

In my leisure time I play guitar and read fiction novels. I will be happy to support you throughout your STEM endeavors.
 

Tutoring Subject: Math and Physics

Kirsten Rock
Kirsten R.

I am majoring in Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

 
Tutoring Subject: Organic Chemistry
Gio Flores
Giovanni F.

I am majoring in Computer Science and currently work for the Computer Science Department as a DA.

 
Tutoring Subject: Computer Science

Joanna Portillo
Joanna P.

I am majoring in Biology

 
Tutoring Subject: Biology

Jordyn Yokoyama
Jordyn Y.

I am majoring in Biology

 
Tutoring Subject: Organic Chemistry
Phan Thuy Tien Vu
Phan Thuy T.

I am majoring in Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

 
Tutoring Subject: Chemistry / Math

Virtual Platform Updates

Any student interested in tutoring from our ALLIES in STEM Peer Tutors, can contact the tutor directly to set up a time to meet virtually.  Below are the names, emails and subjects that they offer.  Please contact them directly for assistance until further notice.

 

First Name

Last Name

Position

Subject 1

Subject 2

Email

Joanna

Portillo

Peer Tutor

Biology

 

jportillo@callutheran.edu

Kieudiem "Kate"

Nguyen

Peer Tutor

General Chemistry

 

kieudiemnguyen@callutheran.edu

Giovanni

Flores

Peer Tutor

Computer Science

 

giovanniflores@callutheran.edu

Kirsten

Rock

Peer Tutor

Organic Chemistry

 

krock@callutheran.edu

Jordyn

Yokoyama

Peer Tutor

Organic Chemistry

 

jyokoyama@callutheran.edu

Luke

Vankeersbilck

Peer Tutor

Biology

 

lvankeersbilck@callutheran.edu

Vincent

Rosales

Peer Tutor

Organic Chemistry

 

vrosales@callutheran.edu

Thomas

Ratcliff

Peer Tutor

Physics

 

tratcliff@callutheran.edu

Javier

Berjon

Peer Tutor

Physics

Math

jberjondelaparra@callutheran.edu

Phan Thuy "Tiffany"

Tien Vu

Peer Tutor

General Chemistry

Math

pvu@callutheran.edu

Mark

Ramos

Peer Tutor

Math

 

markramos@callutheran.edu

Nellie

Mojab

Peer Tutor

Exercise Science

 

nmojab@callutheran.edu


Supplemental Instruction

Wouldn't it be great if tutors sat through your hardest class with you? Supplemental Instruction leaders do! Find out which courses will offer FREE Supplemental Instruction starting in Fall of 2018!

Learn more about Supplemental Instruction

©