at Cal Lutheran

Faculty Senate

The role of the Faculty Senate is to address faculty concerns, address shared faculty interests, and support faculty welfare. The Faculty Senate represents the interest of Cal Lutheran faculty to the University President and the University Provost.

With input from its constituents and approval from the University President and the Board of Regents, the Faculty Senate administers faculty governance and bylaws, including the Faculty Constitution and the Faculty Governance and Faculty Policies Handbooks.

The Faculty Senate consists of 12 faculty members, each elected by members of their appropriate academic units and represented groups, and three ex officio positions. All of these members have equal voice and vote.

Current Members

photoRyan Medders
Faculty Regent

photoMichael Arndt
FAC Chair ex officio member

photoAaron Heresco

photoMichael Hart
FSEC, Chair

photoSharon Docter
FSEC, Vice Chair

photoJulia Fogg

photoMichael Gagliardo

photoMichael Cosenza

photoEmma Hooper
FSEC, Secretary

photoMoses Penumaka

photoKirk Lesh

photoSusan Murphy

photoChristine White

photoMary Jo Shane
Equity and Inclusion Committee Chair ex officio member

photoJunior Faculty Senator