at Cal Lutheran

Task Force on Shared Governance

Led by the university president, the TFSG brought together a group of regents, administrators, faculty, staff, and a student to hone their collective understanding of shared governance and the role it should play at an institution like Cal Lutheran.

After eight months of work, the TFSG made a series of recommendations to the university president and the Board of Regents, all of which were accepted and officially endorsed.


Task Force Members

Lori VarlottaLori E. Varlotta, PhD

Lori VarlottaLeanne Neilson, PsyD
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Lori VarlottaEdgar Aguirre '99
Major Gift Officer

Lori VarlottaAnn Boynton ’83

Lori VarlottaAndrew Castro
Coordinator for Residence Life and Student Conduct

Lori VarlottaEarle Charles, PhD
Senior Adjunct Faculty Member, School of Management

Lori VarlottaCarol Chung
Associate Director of Graduate Admission

Lori VarlottaSharon Docter, PhD
Professor of Communication

Lori VarlottaTracy Downs ’88, MD

Lori VarlottaJosh Gatison ’22
ASCLU President

Lori VarlottaMichael Hillis, PhD
Dean, Graduate School of Education

Lori VarlottaKirk Lesh, PhD
Assistant Professor of Economics

Lori VarlottaPatricia Parham
Assistant Vice President for Human Resources




Heidi Short, MBA, EdD

Cathy Trower, PhD

Assistant to the Task Force

Judy Beaulieu
Academic Affairs Executive Assistant