2018-2019 Undergraduate Academic Calendar

Holidays marked in green

August 2018
Sat, Aug. 25 - Aug. 28

New Student Orientation

Sat, Aug. 25

Opening Academic Convocation

Wed, Aug. 29 - Dec. 14

Fall Semester 2018

Wed, Aug. 29

First Day of Classes 7:30AM

September 2018
Mon, Sep. 3

Labor Day Holiday

Wed, Sep. 12

Last Day to Add a Class

Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade of "W'

Wed, Sep. 26

Last Day to Add an Internship, Indpendent Study or Tutorial

October 2018
Fri, Oct. 12

Fall Holiday--No Undergraduate Classes--Campus Open

Fri, Oct. 19 - Oct. 21

Homecoming/Family Weekend

Fri, Oct. 19

Founders Day Convocation

10:15am-11:30am

Samuelson Chapel

Fri, Oct. 19

Founders Day Concert

7:30pm-9:00pm

Samuelson Chapel

November 2018
Fri, Nov. 2

Last Day to Withdraw

Last Day to File for a PASS/NO CREDIT

Last Day to Make-up an incomplete from Spring 

Fri, Nov. 2 - Nov. 9

Advanced Registration For Spring 2019

Wed, Nov. 21

Reading Day--No Undergraduate Classes--Campus Open

Thu, Nov. 22 - Nov. 25

Thanksgiving Holiday

Mon, Nov. 26

Classes Resume 7:30AM

December 2018
Fri, Dec. 7

Last Day of Scheduled Classes

Mon, Dec. 10 - Dec. 14

Finals Week

Fri, Dec. 14

End of Fall Semester 2018

Fri, Dec. 21

Grades Due for Fall 2018 at 12:00 Noon

January 2019
Mon, Jan. 21

Martin Luther King Day--Campus Closed

Tue, Jan. 22

New Student Orientation

Wed, Jan. 23 - May. 17

Spring 2019 Semester

Wed, Jan. 23

First Day of Classes--7:30AM

February 2019
Tue, Feb. 5

Last Day to Add a Class

Last Day to Drop without a grade of "W"

Mon, Feb. 18

President's Day--Campus Closed

Tue, Feb. 19

Last Day to Add an Internship, Independent Study or Tutorial

March 2019
Fri, Mar. 15 - Mar. 22

Advanced Registration for Fall 2019

Sat, Mar. 23 - Mar. 31

Spring Break

April 2019
Mon, Apr. 1

Classes resume 7:30AM

Thu, Apr. 11

Last Day to Withdraw from a Class

Last Day to File for a Pass/No Credit

Last Day to Make up an Incomplete from Fall 

Fri, Apr. 19

Good Friday--Campus Closed

Mon, Apr. 22

Classes resume 4:00PM

Tue, Apr. 30

Honors Day Convocation

May 2019
Fri, May. 10

Last Day of Schedule Classes

Mon, May. 13 - May. 17

Finals Week

Sat, May. 18

Commencement 

William Rolland Stadium

Fri, May. 24

Grades Due for Spring 2019 12:00 NOON

©