Course Terms & Calendar

On-campus courses are offered year-round in four, 11-week terms. Students typically start the program in the Fall term.

View the suggested order of courses

On Campus Terms
Fall Term August – November
Winter Term November – February
Spring Term March – May
Summer Term June – August

2020-2021 Academic Calendar

MBA, MSM, MPPA, MSIT, MSQE, MA in Ed. Leadership

Holidays marked in green

August 2020
Mon, Aug. 31

First Day of Class

September 2020
Tue, Sep. 8

Last Day to Add/Drop a class

October 2020
Thu, Oct. 1

Priority Deadline to File for February, May or August Degrees

Mon, Oct. 12

Last Day to Withdraw from a course

November 2020
Mon, Nov. 16

Fall Term Ends

Mon, Nov. 23

Fall Term Grades Due

Thu, Nov. 26

Thanksgiving Holiday

Mon, Nov. 30

First Day of Class Winter 2021 Term

December 2020
Tue, Dec. 8

Last Day to Add/Drop a Class

Wed, Dec. 9

Spring and Summer 2021 Terms Registration Begins

Sat, Dec. 19 - Jan. 3

Holiday Recess

January 2021
Mon, Jan. 25

Last Day to Withdraw for Winter 2020 Term

February 2021
Fri, Feb. 26

Winter Term Ends

March 2021
Mon, Mar. 1

Priority Deadline to File for November & December 2021 degrees

Mon, Mar. 1

Spring 2021 Term Class Begin

Fri, Mar. 5

Winter Term Grades Due

Tue, Mar. 9

Last Day to Add/Drop a Class

April 2021
Mon, Apr. 12

Last Day to Withdraw for Spring 2021 Term

May 2021
Fri, May. 14

End Spring 2021 Term

Sat, May. 15

Commencement Ceremony

Fri, May. 21

Spring Term Grades Due

Mon, May. 24

Summer Term 2021 Begins

June 2021
Tue, Jun. 1

Last Day to Add/Drop a Class for Summer 2021 Term

Wed, Jun. 30

Advanced Registration for Fall 2021 and Winter 2022 Begins

July 2021
Mon, Jul. 5

Independence Day Holiday

Tue, Jul. 6

Summer Term Last Day to Withdraw

August 2021
Fri, Aug. 6

Summer 2021 Term Ends

Fri, Aug. 13

Summer Term Grades Due

©