Holiday Calendar

2018–2019 Academic Year

For Staff Employees
Holiday Date(s)
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 3, 2018
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, Nov. 22, 2018
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 23, 2018
Christmas Holiday Tuesday, Dec. 25, 2018

The campus will be closed Monday, Dec. 24, 2018 through Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019. We will report back to work on Wednesday, January 2, 2019.
Winter Break Monday, Dec. 24 & Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018 - Monday, Dec. 31, 2018
New Year's Holiday Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019
Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday Monday, Jan. 21, 2019
President's Day Monday, Feb. 18, 2019
Good Friday Friday, April 19, 2019
Easter Sunday, April 21, 2019

Holiday pay is available only to those who regularly work every Sunday, or who are required to work on Easter Sunday. The Saturday before Easter is not included as a designated holiday.
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019

Supervisors are encouraged to allow vacation time for their staff that observe religious high holidays of their religious tradition that are not part of the above holiday schedule.

©