Board of Directors

Tracy Noonan
City Attorney, City of Thousand Oaks

Adam Cavallero, M.D.
Vice President
Internist, Lead Physician, Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine, UCLA Health Thousand Oaks

Jake Ganajian
Senior Vice President, Relationship Manager, Wells Fargo

Tim Weaver
Senior Adjunct Professor, Bachelor Degree for Professionals, Cal Lutheran

John Short III
Immediate Past President
Senior Vice President, Wealth Management, UBS Financial Services

Board Members

Bernie Bauer
Lighting Consultant, Integrated Lighting Concepts

Leisa Contreras
Budget Analyst/Coordinator of Support Services for Graduate School of Education, Cal Lutheran

Robin Fielding
University Relations Coordinator, Cal Lutheran

Barry Fisher
Retired Chief Deputy Director, Ventura County Health Care Agency

James Gilmore
Retired Park Planner, Conejo Recreation and Park District
Consulting Landscape Architect

Cindy Keitel
Coordinator, Community Relations, Cal Lutheran

Deborah Kniss
Licensed Real Estate Broker
RE/MAX.... "Everything Real Estate"

Staff Appointments

Cindy Keitel
Appointed Executive Director
Coordinator, Community Relations, Cal Lutheran

Sarah Fischbach
Appointed Campus Representative
Assistant Professor, School of Management, Cal Lutheran

Christian Castro
Appointed Student Representative

James Daft
Appointed Student Representative

Corey Lee
Appointed Student Representative

Committee Chairs

  • Athletics - James Gilmore
  • Communications - Bernard Bauer
  • Faculty Grants - Tim Weaver
  • Golf Tournament - Jake Ganajian
  • William E. Hamm Award - Bernie Bauer
  • Hats and High Tea 
  • Mathews Leadership Forum - John Short
  • Nominating - Jake Ganajian and Deborah Kniss
  • Scholarships - Leisa Contreras