Forward Together

SOM DEIJ Committee

DEIJ CommitteeFounded in 2021, the DEIJ Committee is made up of faculty, staff, adjunct, advisory council members, alumni, an international graduate student, and undergraduate students who are committed to encouraging, promoting, and following the DEIJ initiatives set out by California Lutheran University as well as those that will support members of the School of Management community.


deij events


Mary Jo Shane

 Associate Professor & Director of Global Engagement and Diversity

Carmina Bech Segarra

 Visiting Lecturer

Earle Charles

 Program Director, MSIT

John Garcia

 Assistant Professor, Finance & Analytics

Staff/Adjunct Member

Kristin Bell

 Hub101 Program Manager, Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Advisory Council

Jeannette Pugh

 Deans Advisory Council Member & External HR Specialist Cedars-Sanai


AJ Masmela

 SOM Undergraduate Alumni

Sushma Vasudevan

 Graduate and Adjunct Instructor – MSQE

International Graduate Student

Mahsa Ghaderpour

 International MBA

Undergraduate Student

Cecely Zamora

 SOM Undergraduate Student