2020-2021 Academic Calendar

Undergraduate

Holidays marked in green

August 2020
Fri, Aug. 28

Opening Convocation

Mon, Aug. 31 - Dec. 4

Fall Semester 2020

Mon, Aug. 31

First Day of Classes

September 2020
Mon, Sep. 7

Labor Day Holiday - Classes Meet

Fri, Sep. 11

Last Day to Add a Class for Fall Semester

Last day to Drop a Class without a grade of "W"

Mon, Sep. 21

Registration Begins for Intersession

Mon, Sep. 28

Last Day to Add an Internship, Independent Study, Tutorial or Directed Research for Fall 2020

Mon, Sep. 28

Advanced Registration for Graduating Seniors for Spring and Summer 2021

October 2020
Thu, Oct. 1

Priority Deadline for filing for February, May or August 2021 degree

Fri, Oct. 16 - Oct. 18

Homecoming and Family Weekend

https://www.callutheran.edu/alumni/

Fri, Oct. 23

Last Day to Withdraw from a course for Fall 2020

Last Day to Makeup a Grade of Incomplete from Spring 2020

November 2020
Fri, Nov. 6 - Nov. 13

Advanced Registration for Spring and Summer 2021

Mon, Nov. 23 - Nov. 27

Thanksgiving Break

Sun, Nov. 29

Last Day to File for a Pass/No Credit grade for Fall 2020

Mon, Nov. 30 - Dec. 4

Finals Week

December 2020
Fri, Dec. 4

Fall Semester 2020 Ends

Mon, Dec. 7 - Jan. 15

Intersession

Mon, Dec. 7

First Day of Classes for Intersession

Fri, Dec. 11

Fall Grades Due 8am

Fri, Dec. 11

Fall 2020 Grades Due

Fri, Dec. 11

Last Day to Add a Class or Drop a Class for Intersession

Mon, Dec. 21 - Jan. 4

Winter Holiday--Campus Closed--No Classes

January 2021
Fri, Jan. 8

Last Day to Withdraw from a Class for Intersession

Sun, Jan. 10

Last Day to File for a Pass/No Credit for Intersession

Fri, Jan. 15

Last Day of Intersession

Mon, Jan. 18

Martin Luther King Holiday--Campus Closed

Wed, Jan. 20 - May. 14

Spring Semester 2021

Wed, Jan. 20

First Day of Classes Spring 2021

Fri, Jan. 22

Grades for Intersession Due 8am

February 2021
Tue, Feb. 2

Last Day to Add a Class

Last Day to Drop a Class without a grade of "W"

Mon, Feb. 15

President Day Holiday -- Campus Closed

Tue, Feb. 16

Last Day to Add an Internship, Independent Study, Tutorial or Directed Research for Spring 2021

March 2021
Mon, Mar. 1

Priority Deadline to file for December 2021 degrees.

Mon, Mar. 15 - Mar. 22

Advanced Registration for Fall 2021

Sat, Mar. 27 - Apr. 4

Easter/Spring Break

April 2021
Mon, Apr. 5

Classes resume 4:00pm

Tue, Apr. 27

Honors Convocation

May 2021
Fri, May. 7

Last Day of Scheduled Classes for Spring

Mon, May. 10 - May. 14

Finals Week

Sat, May. 15

Commencement

William Rolland Stadium

10:00am

Fri, May. 21

Spring Grades Due

Mon, May. 24 - Jul. 2

Summer School Session 1

Mon, May. 31

Memorial Day Holiday -- Campus Closed

June 2021
Mon, Jun. 14 - Aug. 13

Summer Session 3

July 2021
Mon, Jul. 5

Independence Day Holiday -- Campus Closed

Tue, Jul. 6 - Aug. 13

Summer School Session 2

©