2021-2022 Academic Calendar

Undergraduate

« Select a different academic calendar

Holidays marked in green

August 2021
Mon, Aug. 30 - Dec. 17

Fall Semester 2021

Mon, Aug. 30

First Day of Classes

September 2021
Mon, Sep. 6

Labor Day Holiday 

Mon, Sep. 13

Last Day to Add a Class for Fall Semester

Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade of "W"

Mon, Sep. 27

Last Day to Add an Internship, Independent Study, Tutorial or Directed Research for Fall 2021

October 2021
Fri, Oct. 1

Priority Deadline to File to Graduate for February, May and August Degree Conferral Dates

Fri, Oct. 8

Fall Holiday

November 2021
Fri, Nov. 5

Advanced Registration for Spring and Summer 2022 Begins

Fri, Nov. 5

Last Day to Withdraw from Class for Fall 2021

Last Day to Select Pass/No Credit for Fall 2021

Last Day to Makeup a Grade of Incomplete from Spring 2021

Wed, Nov. 24 - Nov. 26

Thanksgiving Break

December 2021
Mon, Dec. 13 - Dec. 17

Finals Week for Fall 2021 (View Finals Schedule)

Fri, Dec. 17

Fall Semester 2021 Ends

January 2022
Mon, Jan. 3

Fall Grades Due 12:00pm

Mon, Jan. 17

Martin Luther King Holiday

Wed, Jan. 19 - May. 13

Spring Semester 2022

Wed, Jan. 19

First Day of Classes

February 2022
Tue, Feb. 1

Last Day to Add a Class

Last Day to Drop a Class Without a Grade of "W"

Tue, Feb. 15

Last Day to Add an Internship, Independent Study, Tutorial or Directed Research for Spring 2022

Mon, Feb. 21

Presidents Day Holiday

March 2022
Tue, Mar. 1

Priority Deadline to File to Graduate for November and December Degree Conferral Dates

Tue, Mar. 15

Advanced Registration for Fall 2022 Begins

Fri, Mar. 25

Last Day to Withdraw from a Class for Spring 2022

Last Day to Select Pass/No Credit for Spring 2022

Last Day to Makeup a Grade of Incomplete from Fall 2021

April 2022
Mon, Apr. 11

Easter Break and Spring Break Begin

Fri, Apr. 15

Good Friday Holiday

Mon, Apr. 18

Easter and Spring Break Ends (Classes Resume)

May 2022
Mon, May. 9 - May. 13

Finals Week for Spring 2022

Fri, May. 13

Spring Semester 2022 ends

Sat, May. 14

May Commencement Ceremony for Undergraduate Students

Fri, May. 20

Spring Grades Due 12:00pm

Mon, May. 23

Summer Session 1 Begins

Mon, May. 30

Memorial Day Holiday

Mon, May. 30

Summer Session 1: Last Day to Add/Drop

June 2022
Fri, Jun. 17

Summer Session 1: Last Day to Withdraw

Mon, Jun. 20

Summer Session 3 Begins

Mon, Jun. 27

Summer Session 3: Last Day to Add/Drop

July 2022
Fri, Jul. 1

Summer Session 1 Ends

Mon, Jul. 4

Independence Day Holiday

Tue, Jul. 5

Summer Session 2 Begins

Fri, Jul. 8

Summer Session 1: Grades Due 12:00pm

Tue, Jul. 12

Summer Session 2: Last Day to Add/Drop

Fri, Jul. 22

Summer Session 3: Last Day to Withdraw

Fri, Jul. 29

Summer Session 2: Last Day to Withdraw

August 2022
Fri, Aug. 12

Summer Session 2 Ends

Summer Session 3 Ends

Fri, Aug. 19

Summer Session 2: Grade Due 12:00pm

Summer Session 3: Grade Due 12:00pm

©