Forward Together

View previous stories

Honored with Innovation Award

Gerhard Apfelthaler (Dean, School of Management) and Mike Panesis (Executive Director, Steven Dorfman Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship)received the Innovation Award at a gathering of biotech executives that included David Meline (Moderna and Dean's Executive Council member, School of Management), Frank Watanabe (Arcutis), Ryan Beal (Dyve BioSciences), Tom Beecher (Kate Farms), among others. At the same event, Advisory Council member Henry Dubroff (Editor-in-Chief, Pacific Coast Business Times) received the Media Award, shared with Charlie Crumpley (Editor-in-Chief, San Fernando Valley Business Journal). The event was moderated by CNBC's Jane Wells and is available as a recording on YouTube.