Forward Together

View previous stories

School of Management Advisory Council Awards 2023

On September 13, we celebrated this year's recipients of the School of Management Advisory Council Awards. This year's award for teaching went to Carmina Bech-Segarra, the award for research went to John Garcia, and the award for Service to Mark Orlando. The Chuck Maxey Lifetime Achievement Award went to Paul Witman, and the recipient of our inaugural staff award is Tiki Van Heest. The award ceremony was followed by a reception that was attended by Provost Neilson, advisory council members Haider Alawami, Bob Bushnell, Primo Custodio, Tommie Joe, Andrew Kiefer, Jerry Knotts, and Sue Liu as well as Dean's Executive Council member Marc Rosenmayr