Forward Together

View previous stories

Honoring Years of Service

In May, several School of Management faculty and staff members were recognized for their many years of service. Among them were Loredana Carson, Dazhi Chong, Matthew Fienup, and Ran Lu-Andrews (all 5 years of service), Erica Charlson, Valeria Makarova, and Mary Jo Shane (10 years of service), Paul Witman (15 years of service), Jamshid Damooei (30 years of service), and - with a special drumroll and recognition, our colleague Ed Julius (see photo; 40 years of service). The event also included a mention of the recipients of our 2020 School of Management Advisory Council Awards - Chia-Li Chien (Scholarship), Dan Hamilton (Service), and P. O. Petterson (Teaching) plus the recipient of the 2020 Provost’s Distinguished Scholar Award - Vlad Vaiman. We are grateful to all for their hard work and dedication to the School of Management and their profession.