Forward Together

View previous stories

Recipients of the Overton Scholarships

Recently, we held a reception for the recipients of the Overton scholarships in the MS in Quantitative Economics program (MSQE), also honoring our generous donors, represented by several members of the extended Overton family - Mary Caldwell, Jim Overton, Becky and Al France, as well as Fred Bende. Our Dean, Gerhard Apfelthaler was also in attendance, joined by MSQE Program Director, Dan Hamilton and Executive Director of the Center for Economic Research and Forecasting (CERF), Matthew Fienup, and Director of Stewardship, Lana Clark and - most importantly - recent program alumni and Overton scholarship recipients Joseph Bealer (now an analyst at Logix), Jordan Campbell (Modeling Statistician at Neustar), and Chintan Dave (now Financial Analyst at Global Management Corporation), as well as current MSQE student Kelly Rhodes.